Tax

The Arnett Carbis Toothman tax team is hard-working and diligent. We stay apprised of ever-changing federal and state tax laws with the goal of relieving the stress and anxiety associated with this complex area. We use our extensive knowledge to create custom strategies, taking full advantage of tax laws and regulations. We use sound judgment and years of experience to work step-by-step with each client, developing the best short-term and long-term strategies with the goal of lowering your tax liability.

Arnett Carbis Toothman prepares hundreds of tax returns each year for individuals, businesses, trusts and tax-exempt entities. Beyond our compliance ability, we provide a wide range of tax planning and consulting services, including estate, gifting and retirement planning. For individual returns, our tax team goes the extra mile preparing your 1040 return to analyze both current and projected income. In turn, we use this information to recommend strategies for the timing of income and deductions, whether to invest in tax-exempt or other tax-advantaged investments. Gift and trust planning is also a timely and valued service we provide clients.

Whether you are planning to increase your wealth or comply with income tax filings requirements, Arnett Carbis Toothman will be a valuable partner with time-tested services.

Compliance

Annual tax return

IRS Representation

Quarterly estimate projections

State sales & use tax

Payroll tax returns

Property tax returns

Tax Planning for Individuals

Estate planning

Gifting

Tax Planning for Businesses

Cost Segregation Studies

Business Improvement Strategies

Business Owner Succession & Exit Strategies

State & Local Tax

Nexus Studies

Tax-exempt / Non-profit

International Taxation

Bookkeeping

Employee Benefit Plans

Tax Credit Studies

Research & Development Credits

Mergers & Acquisitions

Start-ups

Contact an ACT Advisor

For more information, contact your Arnett Carbis Toothman advisor or one of these trusted advisors.

Jeffrey Petrell JD, CPA, CGMA jeff.petrell@actcpas.com
Steven Robey CPA, CVA, CGMA steve.robey@actcpas.com
Thomas Aman CPA tom.aman@actcpas.com
Michael Bshero CPA michael.bshero@actcpas.com
Harry "Skip" Harless CPA, CGMA skip.harless@actcpas.com
Thomas Kublack CPA tom.kublack@actcpas.com
Mark Kuntz CPA mark.kuntz@actcpas.com
Theodore Lopez CPA ted.lopez@actcpas.com
Charles Mallick CPA chuck.mallick@actcpas.com
Donald Nestor CPA don.nestor@actcpas.com
Mark Pendleton CPA, CGMA mark.pendleton@actcpas.com
William Phillips CPA bill.phillips@actcpas.com
Mark Strausbaugh CPA, CMPE mark.strausbaugh@actcpas.com
J. Marlin Witt CPA, CFP, CGMA marlin.witt@actcpas.com